WACCI Management Staff

  • Director

    Professor Eric Y. Danquah
    PhD, Genetics, Cantab
    edanquah@wacci.ug.edu.gh
  • Associate Director, Breeding Programmes

    Professor Pangirayi Tongoona
    PhD, Plant Breeding and Genetics, Zimbabwe
    ptongoona@wacci.ug.edu.gh
  • Leader, Maize Breeding Programme

    Dr. Beatrice Elohor Ifie
    PhD, Plant Breeding, Ghana
    bifie@wacci.ug.edu.gh
  • Team Lead, Industrial/Sectorial Liaison

    Mrs. Jennifer Saint-Acquaye
    jstaquaye@wacci.ug.edu.gh
  • Coordinator, Academic Programmes

    Dr. Agyemang Danquah
    PhD, Molecular Genetics, Paris Sud
    adanquah@wacci.ug.edu.gh
  • Coordinator, Research (Anglophone Africa)

    Dr. Daniel Dzidzienyo
    PhD, Molecular Biology, Nottingham
    ddzidzienyo@wacci.ug.edu.gh
  • Coordinator, Research (Francophone Africa)

    Dr. John Eleblu
    PhD, Molecular Genetics, Paris Sud
    jeleblu@wacci.ug.edu.gh
  • Associate Director, Academic & Student Affairs

    Professor K. Ofori
    PhD, Plant Breeding Genetics, Sask
    kofori@ug.ug.edu.gh